Mug Smug

I’ve been meaning to buy a mug for my husband and myself for the longest time now but haven’t quite pushed myself to buy one.

Don’t get me wrong, I’ve seen many mugs that are beautiful and have their own personalities to it but the price is also “nice.”   So, to buy one mug it’ll cost me $14.99 plus tax and to get two is double that. Now, I don’t know about you, but I sure don’t have that kind of money to throw away for mugs.

Therefore, I looked up some DIY mugs and there are a lot!!! I personally love the chalk based ones and the metallic pens.

Most of them are pretty simple supplies that you may have lying around

  • mug (can be a simple white or colored one)
  • Sharpies (all types of colors)
  • Metallic sharpies are pretty
  • Spray on Chalk (you can find these in crafts stores like Michael’s or I’m sure home Hardware stores)
  • Acrylic paint

Here are some that I’ve found that I would like to try once I get these supplies myself. Let me know which one you like or share your ideas as well. I’d like to see some interesting and unique ones 🙂

(Click on each picture to be re-directed to the original posts where you are able to get the step-by-step instructions)

cup

 DIY chalkboard mugs1diy99mug6mug2

***(Pls. note these pictures were searched online and I do not own these pictures. This is for sharing and enjoyment purposes only)

Leave a Reply

