Where to?

So, here I am thinking to myself…I’m 26 this year. Than it hits me…wait a minute! My sister is turning 31 this year and I am 2 years younger – THAT makes me 29! O-M-G.

I’ll be thirty next year!! I don’t even feel this old. Ok ok I know it’s not OLD and some of you are saying…”omg woman!!! You’re still young!!”
The thing I’m trying to say is, time is flying by so fast and I haven’t accomplished what I want to. I know I have a lot of time but time is going so fast and getting things accomplished takes up that time.

I’ve accomplished many things that I am proud of.

1) Went back to get my GED – check
2) Graduated and received my College diploma – check
3) Raised a smart beautiful 10 year old
4) Met and married my best friend
5) Had another beautiful daughter who is so smart turning two
6) Have a great boss/friend = job

Everything is going great! But my greatest goal (and I’m sure everyone elses) is to get my own place I can call my home.

Where I reside, a house that is 30 years old costs $500,000 or more. And a brand new house costs almost $400,000.

With how the economy is going….how can you save a “good” downpayment? Where $10,000 isn’t good enough and should be at least $50,000.

That number scares me better yet…discourages me. Like how the heck do you get there? I’m sure I’m not the only one that’s feeling this. It’s a far goal to reach especially having a family and bills.

Am I the only one who feels like this?

I work 2 jobs. One full time and part time…and sometimes I feel like I have nothing to show for. So…where to?

I guess I am having and pre-mid mini life crisis.

What a rant eh?

Oh well….as long as we all have our health and my kids are happy, I am ok.

I am happy with my accomplishments and proud of my family. 🙂

So, I will just ignore my where to…and live each day enjoying my family.

They get me through my everyday.

image

Leave a Reply

